Jessie!

Hello, my name is Jessie Goolsbay. I am a freshman majoring in Speech Pathology with a minor in Deaf Education. I played volleyball all through high school and am now a rower for the University of Tulsa. I can’t get enough of music; I’ve lead worship at my church for the last three years.  I love playing and writing on my piano, King Charles, and my guitar, TJ. I volunteer at an organization called “DVIS (Domestic Violence Intervention Services) call RAPE” where I work in the office and shelter and go to the hospital when a Survivor gets a SANE (Sexual Assault Nurse Exam) to be with them and counsel them for the first steps of their recovery. I have a strong passion toward helping these strong women, and on occasion, men.

http://speechpathology.livejournal.com/ This blog not only gives great information about my field of study, but also tips and tricks to becoming qualified. This will be a great resource as I grow in the field, teaching me everything from how to get my certifications to the different kinds of communication disorders.

http://playonwords.com/blog/ This blog is also great because it gives a different side of Speech Pathology. It gives current things going on in the field and great games, apps, and techniques to improve a therapist’s success.

Leave a Reply

