Post 1- Calvin

I am 28 and moved to the Tulsa area about 3 years ago after I separated from the Air Force. I spent 8 years on active duty in the United States Air Force and got to see many parts of the world. While in the Air Force I was stationed at Keesler AFB in Biloxi Mississippi for about a year and then moved to Davis Monthan AFB in Tucson Arizona where I was stationed for three years. My last duty station was at Kadena AB where I spent 4 years on a small island called Okinawa off the southern point of Japans main island. I have been deployed to Operation Enduring Freedom, Operation Iraqi Freedom, and Operation Southern Watch. Most people refer to them collectively as the war on terror. My time in the service was spent primarily working on avionics systems for special purpose aircraft.

I am a junior at The University of Tulsa where I major in Energy Management. I currently work at a factory in Tulsa where I am a stationary engineer. I have a wife who I have been married to for ten years and two awesome boys. My oldest is Dallas who is 9 and my youngest is Hunter who is 7. Both are excellent in school and play football out in Wagoner where we live.

As stated previously I study Energy Management and have included a couple blogs  for the field listed below.

http://blog.paceglobal.com/

http://petroleumeng.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

