Tweet tweet tweet

Okay, to be honest, I was one of those people who hated on twitter in the past.  When I would hear about someone getting Twitter, I’d ask sarcastically if they had become a celebrity, and all of a sudden the world cares what they have to say.  But then my friends basically forced me to get an account, so they could mention me in their tweets.  No big deal, I thought, I can always just delete it when I have my predictions confirmed about the uselessness of the social media outlet.  As much as it pains me to admit it… I was wrong.  As useless and futile Twitter seemed to me, I became addicted.  Valuable things about twitter I have noticed include:

  • Fantastic way to keep in touch with friends.  And you choose who you follow. Love it.
  • Following comedians and other celebrities lead to an endless supply of short, hilarious zingers and one liners.  Instant, quick pick me up anytime you have access to the internet.
  • In my future occupation, Marketing, it’s a magnificent tool.  Whether it’s promotion of a new product, or great publicity for a company, twitter is the way to go.
Basically, Twitter is tight.  And until something like Google+ proves it’s not a waste of my time, I’m going to keep using Twitter.  #Twitter #Winning
Leave a Reply

