Wiki(Stephanie Smith)

I enjoyed the wiki project. It was a new experience for me and I’m glad I had the chance to do it. I’m still really surprised this is the first time I have ever encountered a project like this. Most of my teachers throughout the past have absolutely hated wiki, I guess they were set in their ways and didn’t want to teach us a positive view of wikis. They are missing out though this project was a completely new way of critical thinking and it brought the whole class together, instead of four seperate groups with four different presentations. I think more professors should be encouraged to teach there students in the elearning method.

For the most part, I didn’t have any troubles. The wiki text is pretty straight forward. I even put text color in my final draft, that one red word sure stood out to all the others.

Since we are the guinea pigs for this class I definetly encourage for the next class to have this experience. So far its my favorite thing we have done so far.

Leave a Reply

