Wiki Project

Working on the John Berryman wiki project was a new experience for everyone in my group, and probably everyone else in our DH class. My overall experience of working on the wiki was not bad, but it by no means went smoothly. It was sometimes fun, sometimes frustrating, and many times confusing. I felt like many of the people in my group had a had enough time remembering the passwords and typing the right URL into the search bar. With all of that being said, you can probably guess at the beginning of the project I had absolutely no idea what I was doing.

Although I felt like I had no clue what was going on during the beginning of the project, I learnd many new and useful things while attempting to complete this project. Possibly the most useful piece of information I learn was what a wiki actually was. I have always liked to think of myself as somewhat of a computer savvy person, but I now know there are more than a few topics computer related in which I have no idea how they work. I learned many other useful things such as how to embed a link, I think that is what it’s called, and how the formatting of wikis’ work.

It may seem like I have been somewhat bashing the project or the instructions of the project and I want to make it clear that this is not the case. I personally am just an idiot when it comes to this type of stuff i guess. I had a fun and interesting time while working on this project. I enjoyed working in groups and I also enjoyed learning about John Berryman.

Leave a Reply

