Archives

This class was the first time I had ever been on an archive unless I got an article for one on a paper or something and didn’t know it. I think it is a very good idea to digitize our history seeing how it lasts longer and will not be lost in the future.

Scholarly

The scholar archives like Rosetti, I found to be more educational. The information was not opinionated and was alot like what you would read out of a book. Rosetti was very easy to navigate and the tabs at the top made it very easy to find exactly what you were looking for.

Experimental

I really digged into the Stolen Time Archive and it was a very fun and friendly way of learning. I almost felt as if I was playing a video game. It took me a minute though to get the hang of what I was doing, I just had to take a guess and push some buttons but after a few minutes you get the hang of it.

Differences

I think the scholary was easier to navigate than the experimental.(Mainly the stolen time the search engine part of the proust archive makes it more user friendly.) I also think that the scholary was more broad of a topic like an era in history vs a single topic or place like the experimentals.

Both kinds of archives can be very useful, the trick is in finding the right archive that covers the topic your looking for.

Leave a Reply

