Matt’s Podcast

My podcast illustrates the story of John D. Rockefeller, through a combination of brilliant vision and cutthroat tactics, was able to completely transform the way modern business is done. Through this same process he was able to bring organization and routine to a booming business that was plagued with what he saw as ruinous, unlawful behavior. While working on this project, I was surprised by how little time two minutes actually is, evidenced by the fact that mine goes slightly over the two minute-mark. I felt that I was very constrained on time, and had to give a very condensed form of the story. I also found voice recording not to be too difficult, but very tedious and time consuming. I feel I gained a useful skill in the ability to insert and crop a video into the overall podcast. Overall, the project was time-consuming, but interesting and was an enjoyable new experience.

 

Leave a Reply

