Today I Die and Visual Poetry

Of all the digital poetry we examined this week “Today I Die” was my favorite. The fact that it was like a video game made me pay much more attention than I did with projects like slippingglimpse. I also liked how a change to one word of text changed the entire feel of the poem, and influenced the entire environment of the poem. Overall, I just like the fact that it’s more positive than some of the other projects we encountered.

Today I Die, was different though, in that the reader was allowed control of the poem, even to the point that there were multiple ways the experience could end. Because of that I don’t know if the project was originally intended as poetic or a game.

Leave a Reply

