Intellectual Introduction – Austin Cotner

Hello again everyone, I am Austin Cotner, a Finance/EM major from Jenks, OK.  As I said in class, my intellectual pastime is reading.  However, I may not have mentioned the fact that I derive great pleasure from reading about social behavior / economics and statistics.  I find it fascinating to read about patterns people unknowingly have and how they develop them and how predictable these habits and patterns are.  So that leads to a big question that I have spent a great deal of time contemplating and would probably consider to be a “driving interest” of mine; Is human nature predictable? And if so, is that a good or bad thing?

Leave a Reply

