Stolen Time Archive

  1. I did well on my entry exercise because I passed it. Though I am confused why I had to take an entry exam.
  2. Using the interface was easy because the tags on the tabs were very specific (ex. doll, paper). However, the quality of the pictures was very low, so that was a negative aspect of it. It was hard to interpret the pictures because there was not much context and the quality of the pictures was low, but subtitles made it easier to interpret the pictures
  3. My favorite object in the archive is the doll, mechanical. Used as toys to attract little girls to office work, the scholarly annotations tag “typewriter” as a person and as a writing instrument. To me, this says that who does the office work doesn’t matter, it just matters that it gets done. I feel like office work in the digital age has made penmanship worse than it was, but office work has not changed a lot.
  4. The collage that has been assembled in the left side of the interface is the doll, mechanical image. It is the content I looked at for the longest amount of time.
  5. These tabs show my history on this archive (reminds me of cookies). They show the content that I interacted with for the longest amount of time.
  6. The Stolen Time archive is an archive about secretaries and how typewriters and short cuts impact the work being done.
Leave a Reply

