Introduction- Jake From StateFarm

No, the name is not a joke, I actually am that guy from that commercial. I am from central Illinois, a neighboring town of Bloomington Illinois, original HQ of StateFarm; I regularly work all hours of the night; and go unreasonably out of my own way to help people, sometimes nearly getting attacked by wild animals during these endeavors.

I am an amateur writer and etymologist (the study of the origin of words, the foundation of linguistics), which is not surprising with a Spanish Linguistics major, and minors in Linguistics and Chemistry (was a ChemE before). This class seemed interesting to me, and it ended up having a decent amount to do with linguistic anthropology, which makes me very happy. See you guys in… crap, 6 hours.

Leave a Reply

