Introduction – Thomas Cox

Hello all. My name is Thomas Cox and I am a junior economics major from Overland Park, KS. I am taking this course to fulfill a Block I. However, I genuinely find technology fascinating and am interested in how technology will change the arts over time. I have used technology in an arts context – my band in high school recorded some demos using recording software. I love playing acoustic guitar, electric guitar and bass guitar, but that is the extent of my artistic creativity.

One of my primary motivators is to help others. I would like to use my economics degree to conclude why inequality is bad, and why more progressive policies are best for the aggregate economy in the long run. Problem solving and using data to reach empirical conclusions are other interests of mine. In my econometrics class we used a regression software called STATA to achieve this.

Leave a Reply

